“Of One’s Own” Album

Jeff Holmes Quartet "Of One's Own" album cover.

Of One’s Own is the debut small group recording by pianist and composer/arranger Jeff Holmes, featuring Adam Kolker on tenor, soprano, and bass clarinet, James Cammack on acoustic and electric bass, and Steve Johns on drums.

With five Holmes originals, including the title track, and new takes on standards like “Poinciana” and “So Long, Farewell” from The Sound of Music, the quartet explores  a variety of jazz styles balancing improvisational interplay and arranged ensemble.

Track Listing

  1. Macaroons
  2. Labour Day
  3. Poinciana
  4. The Scenes of Delight
  5. One For C.J.
  6. Waltz #3
  7. Of One’s Own
  8. Rose On Driftwood
  9. So Long, Farewell

The Jeff Holmes Quartet

  • Adam Kolker — tenor & soprano sax, bass clarinet
  • Jeff Holmes — piano
  • James Cammick — acoustic & electric bass
  • Steve Johns — drums